What A Great Day

Today, I write with such a content-filled heart.  I’ll start with the least, but still very amazing, little blessings I got today. The Handicapped Kitchen is another one of my blogs that I have.  It’s all about cooking and recipes.  If you like anything like that check it out.  There’s also this other website called Tastespotting.  Ohmigoodness… I can’t even explain it you just need to look.  But, I found from my Strengths test I took a while back that I am strong in communication.  The Clifton’s approach is that we strengthen the strengths we already have, instead of trying to fix our weaknesses.  Blogging is a obvious form of communication and I like cooking as well so morph the two together and MEGA hobby!  Tastespotting is a pretty large venue to get traffic to your blog and also rather selective of the blogs they post on their site.  To get to the point my blog got featured!!!!  It’s really not that big of a deal, but it was still a blessing for this day.

The second blessing, and this is just an on-going blessing really, is my devotional life.  I love it.  I’ve never been so into my Bible and relationship with God.  Recently, I’ve learned just how amazing my relationship with God is, that if I have any problem at all, He is ALWAYS THERE!  I’m so thankful for that.  Imaginary friends are poo-dunk in comparison to this, because he actually responds back!

The third blessing of the day (and the best) is that two people that we have been visiting with regularly excepted Christ today!  Domingo and Vilma are there names.  We met Vilma about four weeks ago sitting on the front step of her store.  She had just helped a drunk man across the road, where he laid down and took a nap.  We thought that guy was her husband, but turns out he was just a family friend.  From talking with her and presenting her the gospel we asked if we could come back to talk with her again about the Bible and she agreed.  The next time we showed up her husband was there, I’m pretty sure I told you all this, but he was so excited for us to come back the next week and told us to make sure we did not forget.  Today, we talked about repentance and what that means.  We asked them if they have ever asked for forgiveness from God and they said yes, but they hadn’t been following him 100%.  I told them that there are times in our lives when we may need to rededicate ourselves to God.  At the end of the lesson Joel asked if they wanted to repent again and ask Christ to live in their hearts and Domingo right away said, yes!

This has been such a great day.  And now that I think about it, this morning I was singing “I will enter His gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise, I will say this is the day that the Lord has made.  I will rejoice for He has made me glad!”  It’s great to start the day off with an attitude like that.

Yesterday, was not such a hot day for me though.  Joel and I had to clean the house and my control monster came out.  There was a certain point when I locked myself in the prayer room and cried a moment because, I was so frustrated.  But, like I said above, how God is always there, I went to Him and he was able to help me.  Anger still plagues me.  Continue to pray for that.

Joel and I are doing super.  We have been open with each other about things that bother us and we’ve been learning from those things about each other.  I’m sure there’s another bump in the road somewhere, but we are much stronger now to handle correctly.

Thank you all for your prayers.  I love you all and hope you are having a great day.

-Trev

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “What A Great Day

  1. Mike

    Praise the Lord Trevor for the souls you were blessed to minister to today! I pray that each day you will have souls entering the Kingdom.

Leave a Reply

